News Details

Orientation programme for MCA, BCA, BBA held at SMS Varanasi

Inaugurating the new session for the MCA, BCA and BBA courses in an Orientation Programme at School of Management Sciences (SMS), Varanasi on Thursday, the Chief Guest of the function, Prof. P. R. Agrawal (Vice Chancellor VBS Purvanchal University, Jaunpur) said that in order to be successful at market place, we need to feel the pulse of the people who consume our Products, processes and price. Exhorting the new entrants, he further reiterated the need for being ethical in such practices in order to gain customer confidence, which, at occasions seems to be missing in certain set-ups. He also explained the gathering how India could survive the global slowdown. Being fundamentally strong, we could come out of the crisis, he added. The things are not as negative as perceived by the general public. Later he also congratulated the SMS Varanasi family for serving the society for around two decades without compromising on the moral and ethical values for which it is known and placed high in society.

The President of the Orientation Programme, Shri Vivek Jha (DGM-Punjab National Bank) opined that discipline pays in life. We should be focused in our endeavours towards mission impossible, he commented. In fact, these are the critical success factors for todays professionals. Earlier, welcoming the dignitaries to the SMS campus, the Director Prof. P. N. Jha highlighted the journey of SMS Varanasi towards excellence and asked the new entrants to take all possible learnings from their erudite and unparalleled faculty members to succeed in life. The Dean (Management Sciences), Dr. Sanjay Saxena highlighted the SMS philosophy of teaching and training which create Global Managers. Mr. Krishna Kant Bajpai (Assistant Professor) presented the Preamble of SMS depicting the Vision, Mission and Values of the institution. The inaugural session was coordinated by Mrs. Pallavi Pathak (Assistant Professor).

The latest issue of the newsletter SMS News was also released on the occasion by the dignitaries. In the second half, the new incumbents were exposed to the SMS infrastructure, Spiritual centre, amenities and facilities by faculty members Shri Alok Kumar (Dean-R&D), Shri Sandeep Singh (Dean-Dev & Student affairs), Shri Anand Prakash Dube, Shri Shubhagat Roy, Shri Rishi Raman Singh (all Assistant Professors). Shri Anindo Bhattacharji introduced the faculty members to new students. The post lunch session was coordinated by Shri Rohit Mehta (Assistant Professor).

The Guests were honoured with memento and shawl. Present on the occasion were the Executive Secretary, Dr. M. P. Singh, Joint Secretary, Shri SK Singh, Registrar Shri Sanjay Gupta and members from the faculty and staff. The Vote of thanks was proposed by Shri Kamal Sheel Mishra (Dean-Computer Sciences)

Admission Enquiry Form

// Clear the error message when the user types a correct email // Validate the email